Always Moving Forward!

Happy days everybody! So yea, I’m just going on, living life, enjoying life. It is amazing how life can be when you are following your heart. I’ve been saying to myself lately the phrases,  “The heart paves the way, your thoughts get you there” and “There is no end to what I can do”. Saying these to myself has really helped raise my vibration lately. I’ve also been calling my girlfriend “Queen” in place of “Baby”. This has also had profound effects, of which I’ll probably make a video and/or write a poem about.

Anyways, I just wanted to update you all with the progress of my many projects. In about two weeks time, I will be post a poll on my blog. This poll will be for what poems you all believe should go into my first chap book of poetry and musings. I will be gathering a list soon, and there are some I already know will be going in. I will, in addition to editing my poems and pulling ideas, will be submitting what I feel are the “best” to literary journals and magazines. I was going to do all of this towards the end of the summer, but my principal spirit guide informed me there’s no sense in waiting, since I have plenty of material. Needless to say, that made me very excited.

If you are also following my web fiction, I apologize for not posting the last chapter on time. This Sunday, I will be posting two chapters, and quite possibly a third will come in the middle of the week, depending on how I’m feeling. I appreciate your continued support in that arena as well.

Also (I have a lot of stuff lol), I am interested in creating a logo for my blog, and eventually, will put in on apparel. I’m an OK artist, and have a general concept. If anyone is a graphic artist or knows one, I would greatly appreciate your assistance in this endeavor.

And of course, continue to look out for the usual poetry, music, and inspirational videos. I may soon put up a donation link. I won’t be asking for much, and I will use whatever I may receive towards publishing my book or my travels. Oh, I almost forgot, I am still planning my trip and I will be posting articles, poetry, and videos I will making while travelling. Anyways, that’s really all I wanted to say. I thank you all once again for your continued love and support. You are all amazing!

I will leave ya’ll with another one of my favorite speakers. Enjoy! Namaste!

4 thoughts on “Always Moving Forward!

    1. jampope17 says:

      Thank you! That’s awesome. What process did you go about self publishing? I know there are print-on-demand companies that many use, as well as ebooks. I’ll probably do a combination of both, because I there’s nothing better than holding a book in your hand.

      Like

      1. dara40 says:

        Well, I decided to go with Createspace. It was super easy and free! You can pay for some professional services if you want though. As for going with print on demand or a publisher, I did POD once and hated it and spent TOO much money. Publishers are ok if you find the right one that won’t chop up your work too much, or one that won’t make you wait a year! The only thing is marketing but if you have a good following on various social media sites, you won’t have an issue with that. I don’t really have a large following but I really just want the word to get out about my poems, cause I want folks to enjoy them. The sales is the least of my worries.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. jampope17 says:

        Cool, I’ll check out Createspace. Yea, I’m not worried about sales so much as getting my art out there and people enjoying them. I think I’ll be OK marketing wise (facebook, wordpress, twitter). I’ll probably create a tumblr and instagram too. Thank you for sharing that information with me!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment