Valley of Blue

20150420_150108

A Valley of Blue

Is caressed by grey rolling clouds

Reminding me that despite a day like today

That the sun will always shine through

For it would have been easy to allow

The day to collapse on me

The thickness of rising calamity

One after another would have

Should have been enough to send

One over the edge

Especially considering it’s Monday

A tiny pebble has made an angel

In the glass of my car that looks

Like a pestering fly tugging on

The angry screams that are buried

Deep in the trenches of my throat

Clambering for that eruptive reaction

But I shall not grant such

It continues and soon I find

Hail bombarding everything in site

Somebody through a drop of storm

Into the mix of morning to create

This insanity now

But I remain calm, and gaze at the

Spectacle of pelting hail and I laugh

For my car is in the shop

Nevertheless, there’s always never one thing

Wrong with your car isn’t there

This doohickey here is haywire

And this contraption here is fuzzy

But pulling up, she is clean as could be

The sun glinting off her obsedian curves

My oh my, how beautiful is she

And I remain calm

Finding my Queen and I

Coming across a grand deal

In relation to our impending journey

That has us both smiling as bright

As the Valley of Blue I caught

Before the grayness overpowered it once more

But now I can see

That the blue has triumphed ultimately

For the clouds have ceased their anger

Now nothing but ivory pearls hang in the sky

As I construct this poem on a great day

That could have been much worse

But I remained calm

Photo taken by me


Hello, to all my friends old and new. I love you all, and I hope you are having a great day. Anywho, so in addition to the poem, I decided to post a link to my gofundme page. I haven’t mentioned this on the profile yet, and I will update it soon. To those who donate just $10 will receive a free autographed copy of my first chapbook! (because, you know. i’l; be famous one day lol) No donation is too small! I would just like to thank everybody that has followed me on this journey. This is only the beginning, because I have so many ideas and projects in store! Namaste!

My GoFundMe

Leave a comment