Walls of Depravity

As the sun strikes my skin

Every cell in my body ignites

With passion and vigor

To expand and evolve

I shall need such invigoration

As I go into that place

I left behind what has felt like

Eons ago

A time when my mind was clouded

With unnecessary clutter and static

My mind was continually derailing

In the raging blizzard that sought

To chill my bones to ice

And turn my heart to stone

For near nothing I was doing

Allowed me to dive deeper into my

Spirit which dances with Gaia’s sweet hum

A tranquil tone that washes over you

Like a gentle spring rain

Here I see no such comfort

Buzzing stress can be felt reverberating

Off the walls, especially this time of year

How my Queen can endure these conditions

Day in and day out is beyond me

For t’was the reason I left behind

The endeavor people believe we ought to have

But was not for me

Nonetheless, to say I learned nothing

While treading these treacherous halls

Would be false, for if not for the experience

My train would have never come across

So many landscapes and realms

That would center me in the awe

Of diving into a universe

That is so abundant

Had I not come here, my words

Would still reflect the cluttered mess

Of my mind as it was before

Instead of organizing such beautiful disarray

So that I may convey it to others

And I must say

The walk was pleasant

For the outside was manicured

Crisp and clean, I can appreciate

I suppose this place is not all bad

Simply a track I could never align with

For driving the train is one thing

But on which track is another

And though anxiety is pouring out of these walls

Absorbing the lack of true exploration

I sit here patiently and quietly

Constructing such art in my own little bubble

As the depravity continues to knock on my aura

To no avail shall such energy affect me

For I am centered in my heart

And the heart of the universe

Where all of humanity should be

Photos taken be me

Leave a comment